Sax Gigs from June 2016

Written by  on June 1, 2016 

>1 June Archie Shepp Ronnie Scott’s, Frith Street, Soho https://www.ronniescotts.co.uk/schedulemonthly/2016/june
2 June Craig Crofton St James Wine Vaults, Bath http://www.stjameswinevaults.co.uk/
craig a ragin'http://www.thetunnelsbristol.co.uk/events/

5 June UB40 (Duncan Campbell Version) Let’s Rock Bristol Festival, Ashton Court Estate http://ub40.global/performances.html

6 June Kevin Figes The Bell, Walcott Street, Bath https://www.ents24.com/bath-events/the-bell-inn

8 June Jake McMurchie Bristol Fringe Bar, Clifton, Bristol http://www.fringejazz.com/gig-list.html

10 June Julien Alenda Bebop Club, The Bear, Hotwells Road, Bristol http://www.thebebopclub.co.uk/index_files/WhatsOn.htm
10 June Tommaso Starace Quartet Meeting House, Ilminster http://www.themeetinghouse.org.uk/music/1473

12 June Julian Arguelles’ Tetra Colston Hall, Bristol http://www.julianarguelles.com/calendar
Bad Manners The Fleece, Victoria Street, Bristol http://thefleece.co.uk/events/

15 June Julien Alenda Bristol Fringe Bar, Clifton, Bristol http://www.fringejazz.com/gig-list.html

17 June Darius Brubeck Quartet Meeting House, Ilminster http://www.themeetinghouse.org.uk/music/1474

18 June UB40 (feat. Ali Campbell) Westonbirt Arboretum http://ub40.org/ub40_live/

19 June Andy Sheppard Hen & Chicken, Bedminster, Bristol http://www.jazzata.com/

21 June Simon Spillett New Inn, Westerleigh http://www.simonspillett.com/liveappearances2016.htm

22 June Grupo Ritmo (feat. Craig Crofton) Canteen, Stokes Croft, Bristol http://www.canteenbristol.co.uk/music/
22 June Mankala The Bell, Walcott Street, Bath http://www.mankalaband.com/upcoming-gigs/

24 June Bristol Reggae Orchestra Pound Arts Centre, Corsham https://bristolreggaeorchestra.com/

29 June Andy Sheppard Bristol Fringe Bar, Clifton, Bristol http://www.fringejazz.com/gig-list.html

30 June Simon Spillett Future Inn, Temple Way, Bristol http://www.simonspillett.com/liveappearances2016.htm
30 June Karen Sharp St James Wine Vaults, Bath http://www.stjameswinevaults.co.uk/

1,2,3 July Mindi Abair Pizza Express Jazz Club, Soho https://mindi-abair.squarespace.com/tour/

10 July Pete Gage Band (feat. Craig Crofton) Cornerhouse, Frome http://www.petegagemusic.com/#!gigs/c1c5j

13 July Ed Jones Bristol Fringe Bar, Clifton, Bristol http://www.fringejazz.com/gig-list.html

15 July Courtney Pine The Convent, South Woodchester, Stroud http://www.courtneypine.co.uk/live.htm

16 July Pete Gage Band (feat. Craig Crofton) Old Duke, Bristol http://www.petegagemusic.com/#!gigs/c1c5j

Marlborough Jazz Festival http://www.marlboroughjazz.com/index.php/programme
15 July Alexander Bone / George Haslam / Ed Jones / Red Stripe Band / Tori Freestone
16 July Art Themen / Clair Hirst / Kevin Figes/ Protect the Beat / Baraka

17 July Baraka Harbour Festival, Bristol http://www.barakamusic.co.uk/index2.htm
23 July Jungle by Night The Fleece, Victoria Street, Bristol http://thefleece.co.uk/events/

24 July Pete Gage Band (feat. Craig Crofton) The Bell, Bath http://www.petegagemusic.com/#!gigs/c1c5j

27 July Alan Barnes/Gilad Atzmon Ronnie Scott’s, Soho https://www.ronniescotts.co.uk/schedulemonthly/2016/july

27 August The Beat Tyntesfield, Wraxall http://www.thebeatofficial.com/tour

3 September Pete Gage Band (feat. Craig Crofton) Kings Head, Didmarton http://www.petegagemusic.com/#!gigs/c1c5j

10 September Pete Gage Band (feat. Craig Crofton) Royal Exchange, Hartpury http://www.petegagemusic.com/#!gigs/c1c5j

4 October The Beat (feat. Dave Wakeling ,NOTE: different band from 27 August gig!) http://www.komedia.co.uk/bath/music/

15 October Logicaltramp Huntingdon Hall, Worcester http://www.logicaltramp.co.uk/

20 October Tim Garland St George’s, Brandon Hill, Bristol http://editionrecords.com/artists/tim-garland/

22 October UB40 O2, Frogmore Street, Bristol http://ub40.global/performances.html
22 October Emperials The Tunnels, Temple Meads, Bristol http://www.thetunnelsbristol.co.uk/events/

28 October UB40 GL1 Centre, Gloucester http://ub40.global/performances.html

12 November The Emperials The Fleece, Victoria Street, Bristol http://thefleece.co.uk/events/

London Jazz Festival http://www.efglondonjazzfestival.org.uk/events
12 November Joshua Redman TheBarbican
13 November Jan Garbarek Royal Festival Hall
15 November Chris Potter Cadogan Hall; Yolanda Brown The Barbican; Donny McCaskin Rich Mix, Bethnal Green
16 November Marius Neset St Luke’s , E1
20 November Wayne Shorter The Barbican

16 November The Slackers The Fleece, Victoria Street, Bristol http://thefleece.co.uk/events/

2 December Madness Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff https://www.ents24.com/cardiff-events/motorpoint-arena-cardiff/madness/4722629

3 December The Blockheads The Fleece, Victoria Street, Bristol http://thefleece.co.uk/events/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *