Saxophone playing goal scoring FA Cup hero Patrick Bamford

Written by  on January 27, 2015

Saxophone playing goal scoring FA Cup hero Patrick Bamford on loan from Chelsea scores for Middlesborough to knock Man City out of the Fa Cup.

S  

Sax gigs from 15th Jan 2015

Written by  on January 13, 2015

Sax Gigs from 15 January 2015

 

15 January Craig Crofton Future Inn, Cabot Circus, Bristol http://www.jazzatfutureinn.co.uk/gig-list

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

16 January Nick Dover Be Bop Club, Hotwells, Bristol http://www.thebebopclub.co.uk/index_files/WhatsOn.htm

Kevin Figes Trio Colston Hall Foyer, Bristol http://www.colstonhall.org/venue/foyer/

17 January Monkey Chuckle Old Duke, King Street, Bristol http://www.theoldduke.co.uk/listings.htm

18 January Pete Gage Band (+Craig Crofton), The Bell, Bath http://www.petegagemusic.com/#!gigs/c1c5j

21 January Nick Malcolm Quintet The Mall Pub, Clifton, Bristol http://www.fringejazz.com/gig-list.html

22 January Alex Garnett’s Bunch of 5 Coronation Tap, Clifton, Bristol http://thecoronationtap.com/calendar.php

Martin Genge The Inn at Freshford http://www.bristoljazzsoc.co.uk/jazzdiary.htm

25 January Andy Sheppard Hen & Chicken, Bedminster, Bristol http://jazzata.com/gignews.html

28 January Silverado The Mall Pub, Clifton, Bristol http://www.fringejazz.com/gig-list.html

29 January Sound of Blue Note Future Inn, Cabot Circus, Bristol http://www.jazzatfutureinn.co.uk/gig-list

Emptyreal Quartet Colston Hall Foyer, Bristol http://www.colstonhall.org/venue/foyer/

30 January Ben Waghorn Be Bop Club, Hotwells, Bristol http://www.thebebopclub.co.uk/index_files/WhatsOn.htm

31 January Brass Junkies Harbourside No.1, Bristol Docks http://www.no1harbourside.co.uk/music/

 

1 February Simon Spillett Ronnie Scott’s, Soho, London http://www.ronniescotts.co.uk/schedulemonthly/2015/february

5 February Kevin Figes The Inn at Freshford http://www.bristoljazzsoc.co.uk/jazzdiary.htm

6 February Pete Gage Band (+Craig Crofton), Cellar Bar, Devizes http://www.petegagemusic.com/#!gigs/c1c5j

7 February Curtis Stigers Playhouse Theatre, Weston super mare http://www.songkick.com/artists/39493-curtis-stigers/calendar

8 February Dakhla Alma Vale Tavern, Clifton, Bristol http://www.dakhlabrass.com/gigs/

13 February Conjunto Gringo The Meeting House, Ilminster http://www.themeetinghouse.org.uk/music/859

Matt Anderson Be Bop Club, Hotwells, Bristol http://www.thebebopclub.co.uk/index_files/WhatsOn.htm

14 February Zen Hussies Chapel Arts Centre, Lower Borough Walls, Bath http://www.zenhussies.com/gigs.htm

Balanca Colston Hall foyer , Bristol http://www.kevinfiges.co.uk/live-dates/

16 February Chris Potter Ronnie Scott’s, Soho, London http://www.ronniescotts.co.uk/schedulemonthly/2015/february

17 February Chris Potter Ronnie Scott’s, Soho, London http://www.ronniescotts.co.uk/schedulemonthly/2015/february

19 February Dakhla The Canteen, Stokes Croft, Bristol http://www.dakhlabrass.com/gigs/

Damien Cook The Inn at Freshford http://www.bristoljazzsoc.co.uk/jazzdiary.htm

20 February Lee Goodall Be Bop Club, Hotwells, Bristol http://www.thebebopclub.co.uk/index_files/WhatsOn.htm

23 February Gilad Atzmon Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham http://www.cheltenhamjazz.co.uk/

25 February Partisans The Mall Pub, Clifton, Bristol http://www.fringejazz.com/gig-list.html

26 February Tim Garland St George’s, Brandon Hill, Bristol https://www.ents24.com/uk/tour-dates/tim-garland

27 February Simon Spillett The Meeting House, Ilminster http://www.themeetinghouse.org.uk/music/1179

Ben Waghorn / Jake McMurchie Be Bop Club, Hotwells, Bristol

http://www.thebebopclub.co.uk/index_files/WhatsOn.htm

28 February Lady Nade & Silhouettes Colston Hall, Bristol http://www.colstonhall.org/shows/lady-nade-silhouettes/

 

1 March Gilad Atzmon Hen & Chicken, Bedminster, Bristol http://jazzata.com/gignews.html

Bristol Jazz & Blues Festival Colston Hall http://www.bristoljazzandbluesfest.com/schedule/

6 March Bruce/Ilett Big Band / Ray Gelato & the Giants / Paradox Ensemble

7 March Andy Sheppard / Clarke Peters

8 March Pee Wee Ellis / Mike Sanchez Band

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 March Ravi Coltrane Ronnie Scott’s, Soho, London http://www.ronniescotts.co.uk/schedulemonthly/2015/march

 

9 March Ravi Coltrane Ronnie Scott’s, Soho, London http://www.ronniescotts.co.uk/schedulemonthly/2015/march

12 March Jeff Meredith The Inn at Freshford http://www.bristoljazzsoc.co.uk/jazzdiary.htm

19 March Alan Bateman The Inn at Freshford http://www.bristoljazzsoc.co.uk/jazzdiary.htm

21 March The Selecter The Fleece, Victoria Street, Bristol http://www.thefleece.co.uk/shows/

23 March Mark Lockheart Everyman Theatre, Cheltenham http://www.cheltenhamjazz.co.uk/

 

11 April David Sanborn Barbican, London http://www.barbican.org.uk/music/event-detail.asp?ID=17298

Regz The Tunnels. Temple Meads, Bristol http://www.thetunnelsbristol.co.uk/events/

12 April Julian Siegal Hen & Chicken, Bedminster, Bristol http://jazzata.com/gignews.html

Marius Neset Colston Hall, Bristol http://www.colstonhall.org/shows/marius-neset/

14 April UB40 Colston Hall, Bristol http://www.colstonhall.org/shows/ub40-featuring-ali-astro-mickey/

 (Ali Campbell’s UB40, a different band from the one playing on 10 May and 4 June, which is fronted by Ali’s brother, Duncan!)

 18 April Emperials The Tunnels, Temple Meads, Bristol http://www.thetunnelsbristol.co.uk/events/

23 April Polar Bear Colston Hall, Bristol http://www.colstonhall.org/shows/polar-bear-2/

24 April Snake Davis Chapel Arts Centre, Bath http://www.chapelarts.org/index.php?main_page=monthly_listing&month=April

snake d 1

Blockheads The Fleece, Bristol http://www.thefleece.co.uk/shows/

 

1 May Joe Lovano Ronnie Scott’s, Soho, London http://www.ronniescotts.co.uk/schedulemonthly/2015/may

2 May Joe Lovano Cheltenham Jazz Festival http://www.joelovano.com/gigs/

10 May UB40 GL1 Leisure Centre, Gloucester http://www.ents24.com/gloucester-events/gl1-gloucester-leisure-centre

(Duncan Campbell’s UB40)

17 May Perico Sambeat Hen & Chicken, Bedminster, Bristol http://jazzata.com/gignews.html

4 June UB40 The Forum, Bath http://www.bathforum.co.uk/Groups/221252/Whats_On.aspx

(Duncan Campbell’s UB40)

Listening to jazz stops you getting flu?

Written by  on January 9, 2015

From THE ACE FOOTIE  MAG FOURFOURTWO